Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

You are here

 

BriaMarie & EME Present... For the Love of Black Music

Sat, Jun 10 - 9:00 pm

My name is BriaMarie. You must be reading this because you wanted to know a little more about me and I figured the best way that I could tell you is if I wrote you a letter! So this is it. :) I’m 23 years old and I love gold. I pretty much love most things that are bright and shiny. I was baptized on May 17th, 2013 and my whole life changed. My favorite bible verse is Matthew 5:16 (Hint, hint: “BEAM” of light…AND my initials are also BMW, aka “Beamer”).

I was born on November 15th in DC, moved around Maryland and Virginia but was raised for the majority of my life in Columbia, Maryland, aka Columbubble. I call it Columbubble because it’s a small planned community where I’ve never seen such a mixed group of people where everyone appreciates each other. Okay, I might be exaggerating a little but there’s literally no place like home. For college, I moved to Philadelphia to go to Temple University. Philly swept me off my feet at first sight. I fell in love with the art, culture, the city streets and most of all, hip hop. DMV raised, Philly made, I love my cities.

I’m left handed and I love Wikipedia. I have terrible eyesight and I proudly identify as a nerd. I’m very quirky and love those little things about myself. I wasn’t always confident though and I’m still learning to love me. I was bullied in school and spent a lot of time doing everything to fit in before I learned to fit into myself. I hate to see other people being bullied or disrespected. I love animals. I have a soft spot for taking in pets that need help. As of now, I have four cats and three dogs split between my homes.

If you got through this whole thing, thank you for taking time out to learn about me! I can’t wait to meet you! :)

View full event details

Event Location

Pub Webb 1527 Cecil B. Moore Ave Philadelphia, PA 19121

Contact Info